Hoe Kee Chicken Rice


Chicken Rice
About two years back, I went to Malacca with my ex-colleagues and we tried this chicken rice shop called Hoe Kee Chicken Rice. It is located at Jonker street. It considers as quite famous chicken rice shop along Jonker street.

We ordered a half steamed chicken, a plate of vegetables and a plate of  assam fish. The rice can be in the normal form or in the rice balls shape. Both give different textures and feeling when you eat it. Of course when you come here, most people will opt for rice balls.

The Assam Fish
I liked the assam fish a lot because of its sauce. I recommended people to try this assam fish after my first try. It has a very strong assam taste and I mixed the sauce with my rice balls.

Leave a Reply

