Sushi Tei


Few months back, I met an old college-mate at Sushi Tei for dinner. It was my first visit and I did not know what I wanted to eat. My friend asked whether I wanted to eat rice or noodle. Finally, I decided to order the Chicken Katsu Udon.
Sushi Tei

It gives quite generous amount of udon and the soup is not oily. The crispy fried chicken tastes normal for me. 🙂 Here is some close up of the udon and the fried chicken.
Sushi Tei
Sushi Tei

Ramen with Seaweed
A bowl of simple ramen with seaweed and 2 pieces of fish cake. As usual, the soup based is not oily and the noodle portion is generous. However, the amounts of seaweed and fish cakes were too little, made me felt it was too plain.
Sushi Tei

As for the sushi, I did not try much and I just ate one of these only. So, there is no comment for sushi.
Sushi Tei
Sushi Tei
Sushi Tei

If you are looking for set lunch, they also offer bento sets. One of the bento set is this one,
Sushi Tei

It consists of the cold soba, sushi and some side dishes which include the miso soup and chawanmushi. It is quite worth to try out this set if you like to eat sushi.

Go to Japanese restaurant, it must complete with a cup of green tea and I like hot ocha.

Address: Lot LG-210, Lower Ground Floor, The Gardens, Mid Valley, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Leave a Reply

