Dragon I


A hidden Chinese restaurant in Mid Valley, The Dragon-I which is located at ground floor, at the Cititel Hotel Main Lobby. This Shanghainese cuisine restaurant is famous with its, Xiao Long Bao. I went there with my colleagues and we shared this Xiao Long Bao together.

Chicken soup noodle
My colleague tried this La Mian. I was not sure how it tasted.

Minced meat ramen with sesame oil.
Same as its name, this ramen is quite oily because of the thick sesame oil gravy. And, there is nothing special to share about this ramen.

Fried Rice
My colleague made a comment about this fried rice. He compared with the Din Tai Fung’s Fried Rice with Shrimps and he said, Din Tai Fung’s one is better. Well, this is individual’s preferences, you may have different comments about it 🙂

Fried Carrot Cake
Again, another order by my colleague and I was not sure about its taste and texture.

Tid Bit, The Braised Peanuts
Every Chinese restaurant will and must serve with some tid bit which comes with small charges. In this restaurant, you will be served with the braised peanuts. It is optional, if you do not want it, you are pleased to tell the waiter to remove it from the table.

And this wet towel as well. Small charges are applied.

Location:
Dragon I Restaurant, Main Lobby, Cititel Hotel, Ground Floor, Mid Valley City

Leave a Reply

