Sweet Chat


Weekday Specials start from RM9.90nett. We headed down to this restaurant which is situated at Level 1, South Court, Mid Valley Megamall. During the lunch time, it is quite crowded because this restaurant located next to the entrance of Menara IGB.
Sweet Chat
My colleague ordered this Mushroom Soup. It looked pretty thick and creamy soup for me. So, how it tasted? According to her comment, it was quite okay. For RM8.90, you may consider it if you just want to have something light to eat.

As for main dishes, please continue read below…

Spaghetti with Black Pepper Chicken. Nice presentation ­čÖé I can see how much effect the chef puts on this plate of spaghetti, however, there is no comment about it.
Sweet Chat
Baked Macaroni Cheese. Cheesy is definitely and the portion is pretty generous. However, I did not know how it tasted.
Sweet Chat
Curry Laksa Noodle smells good whenever I pass by this restaurant. For my first time visit, I tried this noodle. I could not choose the type of noodle. So, by default it is using yellow noodle Shanghai noodle. It is pretty surprised for me to see wanton inside this laksa noodle. The rest of the ingredients were those normal ones which included long beans, beancurd and chicken. The only drawback was the noodle was over-cooked. Even on my second time trying this noodle, the noodle texture remained same and the wanton was a bit lost of freshness.
Sweet Chat
I wanted to re-order the Curry Laksa Noodle on my second visit but it was sold out so the waiter replaced it with Nyonya Laksa. It is a little big disappointed as the taste and aroma are not as good as the Curry Noodle. The ingredients were pretty generous with 3 fresh medium sized prawns, some beancurb, fish cakes and bean sprouts.
Sweet Chat
During our first visit, they were having promotion with spending more than RM60.00, we can get free dessert. Choices are banana pancake and durian pancake. We picked durian pancake. I am sorry to say, I am not a durian fan! So, I skipped this.
Sweet Chat
The durian smell was so strong ­čśŤ So, my advise is after eating it, please get something for mouth refreshment.
Sweet Chat
If you wish to add on for dessert or drink at RM1.99.
Sweet Chat

For more reviews, you can visit the below link too,
https://liyenz.wordpress.com/2011/08/19/sweet-chat/

Address: Lot F-079, First Floor, South Court, Mid Valley Megamall, Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Leave a Reply

