Tsim Chai Kee Noodle


I visited Hong Kong last October, 2012 with my friends. While strolling through the busy roads in Central, Hong Kong Island, we stopped by at Tsim Chai Kee (沾仔記) which is located at Wellington Street for our lunch. It is a wanton noodle shop. There was no lunch crowd when we reached but it was quite full house. Do not have to worry about sharing table with other people.

I searched online about this shop before I went to Hong Kong and it has pretty okay comments from the public. So, let me show you more!



Springy wanton noodle with tasty soup. The soup base was not oily and salty. The noodle cooked al-dente and the noodle’s portion was pretty big. If you would like to compare with KL wanton noodle size, I guess, this would be 1 1/2 noodle.

On top of that, it gave three giant wanton which consisted of shrimps and shredded pork. This is un-comparable with KL style and they do not have barbecue pork meat (char siew).  Wow, the shrimp was very fresh and “crunchy” when I bite it.

We added on a plate of vegetable. I do not know what the vegetable’s name but it mixed well with the butter sauce.

Each bowl of wanton noodle costs HKD21 and a plate of vegetable costs HKD12.

Location:
Shop B, G/F Jade Centre, 98 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Island.

Opening hours: Mon.-Sun. 09:00-22:00

2 thoughts on “Tsim Chai Kee Noodle

  1. Amazing pictures of the noodles, and I cannot believe you took them on a Samsung Galaxy! Those noodles look soooo appetizing. Very nice 🙂

  2. Hi Olivepotato, thanks for the compliment. Most of my pictures here are taken using Samsung S2, as I like to take pictures before eating it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

