U-Village Restaurant


A short catch up with friend at Sungai Wang Plaza, Kuala Lumpur, brought me to this Hongki (Hong Kong) restaurant, which is located outside of Sungai Wang Plaza, facing the Lowyat Plaza’s parking entrance.

Longing for the Hong Kong style’s wanton noodle, I ordered a bowl of prawn wanton noodle. I waited quite long for my noodle to be served. I think the waiter has misplaced my order. After few checking, yea… my wanton noodle was served.

It is a bowl of disappointed-wanton noodle. The noodle was over-cooked. It was too soggy, so next time, I must tell the cook, please do not cook it so long. They gave three pieces of big wantons but not as big as the ones I had in Hong Kong. The soup based was a little salty and oily too.

My friend ordered the claypot loh su fun and it turned out to be not a claypot!

The cheapest and most worthy drink to be ordered is the Yin Yong (Coffee mixed with tea). It is worth because it is refillable but it is a little too sweet for me.

Location:
U Village Restaurant, Sungai Wang, Lb-r1 Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Leave a Reply

