Pasta Zanmai


Sorry guys, I have been quite busy at work lately and I have no time to write my blog. I resigned from my current position and I am looking forward for my next journey. Today, I am going to share with you one of my be-earlier-farewell lunches with my closest colleagues from Singapore. They suggested to go to Pasta Zanmai on their last day in my office before heading off.

Fried Squid Tentacles
It was crispy and tasty enough. Dip it into the mayonnaise before eating it.
Pasta Zanmai
I ordered the Scallop Mushroom Pasta. Go for a small size if you order other side dishes because I feel the regular size is quite a lot. Again, the taste was quite okay. Nothing much to shout out.
Pasta Zanmai

Prawn Tempura Pasta with Sesame Sauce. I feel this pasta is quite interesting. The amount of sesame sauce cannot be too much. This was just right. It served with two tempura prawns.
Pasta Zanmai
Besides the squids, we also ordered the Ebi Tempura Salmon Tortilla Roll. Interestingly, it was wrapped the tortilla roll instead of seaweed and the ingredients were meat instead of rice.
Pasta Zanmai
However, the Teriyaki Chicken to Onsen Tamago no Pizza was a little bit on its downside. It could have been better if the egg was done to perfection. It did not flow out of the yolk like it should have, otherwise the experience would have been better.
Pasta Zanmai
Lastly, the Asari Miso Soup. Hmm, I forgot how many clams inside. It looks like normal miso soup but I do not know how it tastes.
Pasta Zanmai
One jar of cold green tea even though we only ordered for one person.
Pasta Zanmai
The overall dining experience was great. It was not only the food was great but it was also the people we shared the moment with.

Location:
Lot F-051, First Floor, Mid Valley Megamall, Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Leave a Reply

