New York New York


Let’s go New York!!!

Yea, this month, we will go further, out of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I will write about food in New York. Oh wait, when did I go to New York? Hahaha… No, it is New York New York at AMK HUB, Singapore. It is my first Singapore food hunt destination with my cousin, Jennifer Lam, who is an international photography awards winner.

It was pretty crowded with people during the dinner time at 7.30PM. My cousin reached the restaurant and queued for seat before my arrival. She went through the menu and pre-decided few food to eat and we placed our order before we were seated.

The starters we chose to have Seafood Chowder Soup and Calamari Rings. I think we are too greedy to have both of them as starters. The soup was delicious and up to the quality. Sadly, I was too full to finish up half of the bread.


Calamari Rings are crispy. It went perfectly with or without the sauce. Ya, it was a little bit oily.

I was too busy taking pictures of the food and my main dish, Spaghetti Aglio Olio With Bacons was served shortly after the starters. The bacons were crispy too and it did taste like roasted pork when I ate it. The spaghetti cooked al-dente with cubed button mushrooms.

While my cousin chose to have Fish and Chips.

Wow, it was a huge piece of fish. I am not sure what kind of fish but it was very fresh, similar to the ones from Cicerellos in Frementle, Perth, Australia. The fish was popping hot when it was served.

We completed the night with a glass of root beer with float. Ahh… It was a really wonderful dinner for both of us.

Location : Ang Mo Kio Hub 53 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 #B1-25/26 Singapore 569933.

Leave a Reply

