Aeon Big Food Stall


The Aeon Big Food Stall which is located at Aeon Big, Mid Valley is packed with lunch crowd. I went there during my lunch time together with other two colleagues. I wanted to try out the Mee Goreng Mamak, unfortunately the queue was too long and I could not decide what to eat next.

My colleague suggested me to try their Yong Tau Foo. He said it was quite good for his taste bud. So, I went over to the Yong Tau Foo’s stall and there was no one standing there. I gave a shot and looked at their menu and I saw their offer, three pieces of Yong Tau Foo with noodle costs RM5.90 with no tax. It was pretty good offer.

Yong Tau Foo


I went on to pick a eggplant (brinjal), bitter guard and fish cake. I chose curry with rice vermicelli (meehoon) and I garnished my noodle with spring onion on top.

The noodle portion is not big, just alright only. The bitter guard was a bit too hard, maybe it needs to cook longer. The curry soup was pretty good and comparable with the curry soup from the Pulau Ketam Yong Tau Foo stall which is located at lower ground The Gardens Mall. My friend told me to try the clear soup too. So, I did. I found that their clear soup was very much MSG-ed taste. It is not my choice if I were to choose between curry and clear soup.

Besides the Mamak Store and Yong Tau Foo, the next popular store is the Western Food store named, Wild Basil.

Location :  AT1, Mid Valley Megamall, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Ambience : Moderate. It is located within the supermarket where the environment is simple with just tables and chairs.
Overall : 3/5
For less than RM10.00 to get a decent lunch, this Yong Tau Foo is worth to give a try.

*Rating is between 1-5 with 1, the lowest and 5, the highest. The rating is based on my personal preferences.

Leave a Reply

