Casuarina Curry Restaurant


I went to a walk at the Lower Pierce Reservoir at Upper Thomson Road with my cousin who specially took a day off to spend time with me. I really happy that day. It was a really relaxing and adventurous walk for both of us.

Before we began our walk on that lovely morning, we stopped by at Casuarina Curry Restaurant for a roti prata. She highly recommended me to try this roti prata which is located at Casuarina Road, near the reservoir.

Roti Prata with egg and onions

I ordered a combination of egg and onions with fish curry. Oh, yum yum… The curry tasted and smelt great. It was thick enough and I dipped the roti prata into the curry. Everything was blended to its perfection. The curry was not too spicy, just right for my preferences.

Iced Teh-O

I wrapped my breakfast with a glass of iced teh-o. Well, the teh-o was really a teh-o (without a pinch of sugar added) as I could taste the difference between teh-o in Kuala Lumpur.

After the wonderful breakfast, we began our journey in the reservoir which is located not far from this restaurant.

Location : 138 Casuarina Road, Singapore.
Ambience : Moderate and not crowded. Maybe, it is because it was a weekday.
Overall : 3/5. Satisfied with their food quality and services.

*Rating is between 1-5 with 1, the lowest and 5, the highest. The rating is based on my personal preferences.

Leave a Reply

