Penang Culture


My apologies. I have been caught up with a lot of works lately and I was not able to write an entry for the past two weeks. So, today I made a point to point up at least one entry. Sadly, to mention also, it is one of my back-dated entries. Hope, you all do not mind it.

Shortly after I came back from my Melbourne trip, I needed to work late in the office to catch up with the backlog. I asked them for dinner together as it was quite late when I finished my work and I am lazy to travel back home and cook.

Pink Guava
penang culture
It was a complimentary drink from this restaurant if you spent a minimum of SGD40.00 per transaction using DBS credit card. And, they gave it to me.

Side Dish: Tofu
penang culture
It was ordered by my colleague and I saw the tofu, looked pretty crispy and it would be great to go with the special sauce.

Chicken in Thai Style with Rice
penang culture
This is the main dish of my colleague. Well, it was pretty tempting to eat it. The chicken looked very crispy and the Thai sauce with the side garnishes such as sliced onions, cucumbers made the entire dish so appetite.

Fried Kway Teow
penang culture
And, I ordered the Fried Kway Teow. One of the most famous local food in Penang if you go to Penang hawker stalls. It tasted great and satisfied. It has been a while since the last time I tried the Fried Kway Teow in Penang and this satisfied my taste bud. The portion of the noodle and ingredients could be improved if possible.

Dessert : Pulut HItam
Penang culture
It was my dessert. However, I was pretty full to finish it because of the extra drink that my colleague gave to me. It was a nice pulut hitam, thick and sweetness level was just right for my taste bud.

Location: 2 Tampines Central 5 #04-11/12 Singapore.
Ambience: Quite spacious. Able to accommodate a big crowd. Level of noise is moderate. The setting of the restaurant is simple and basic.
Rating: 3/5. Good food offered and tasted almost the same taste that you can find in Penang. Good environment. However, if would be better if the services could be improved.

*Rating is between 1-5 with 1, the lowest and 5, the highest. The rating is based on my personal preferences.

Leave a Reply

