Hollys Coffee


Hollys Coffee, MyeongDong, Seoul.

I was in Korea for a week business trip. It was my first time travelling to Korea and I felt glad that I went with a group of people who have been to Korea before and we are able to travel without any problems.

Being in the city of Seoul, where the coffee culture is so strong. You can find many coffee houses or cafes along the main streets. Even the small roads, you can also find at least one coffee house.

I was brought to this cafe after a short walk in MyeonDong. I was not really sure which branch I went into as there are plenty of Holly Cafe in this area. It was located on the 2nd floor of the building. It has a pretty good interior decoration in the cafe and it was not crowded or noisy.
Holly cafe
One of the special items that I found in their menu is the sweet potato coffee, which I hardly see it anywhere. However, I did not give a try. It was weird to me and I just had an ice-cream before that, so I was not really keen to give a shot. As normal, I ordered the Latte.
Holly Coffee
First latte in Korea and it was not same as what I usually tasted in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. It was slightly less taste but still acceptable and it warmed up my body.
Holly Coffee
Holly Coffee
It was not really expensive to drink coffee in Seoul. A cup of coffee could be ranging from 3500 won to 5000 won. There would be more write-up on Seoul City’s cafes introduction in the next few weeks. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

