Sarawak Kolo Mee


Sarawak Kolo Mee at Round Market, Tampines, Singapore.
Last week, during the lunch time, I went to the food court at the Round Market with my colleague. He introduced me the Sarawak Kolo Mee which he claims to be nice and delicious. We walked from our office to the market and it took us about 15 minutes walking time.

Upon reaching the food court, we looked for the table and he started queuing. It really needs a lot of patience to wait for a bowl of noodle. Just look at the picture’s timestamp and the queue.

I switched table and took another picture after 10 minutes of waiting. The queue is still long and my colleague’s turn is about there.

Finally, after 20 minutes our food is served, a plate of Sarawak Kolo Mee which consists of 3 fried wantons, 4 dumplings, some char siew (barbecue pork), some stewed pork and vegetable. It gives a bowl of clear soup. It gives generous amount of ingredient and I felt it is value for money.

I mixed the stewed pork’s sauce with some red chilies. The chilies are hot and if you cannot eat spicy then do not mix them all. The noodle’s texture is okay and I prefer not to cook until al-dente.

This kolo mee is a lot different than the actual kolo mee that I tried in Sarawak, Malaysia. Here is some of the old pictures of the kolo mee I tried back in Sarawak six years ago. Different ingredients and some mixed with dark soy sauce. All of them are nice 🙂

Address: 137A Tampines Street 11, Singapore.
Rating: 4/5. Delicious, tasty and generous with ingredients. The noodle can cook a bit more al-dente because I feel when it mixes with the stewed sauce, the noodle will become soggy.

Leave a Reply

