Ikea Restaurant


It is another impromptu dinner call with a friend who suddenly texted me asking if I wanted to have dinner together. Without hesitation, I accepted the offer and I did not have to think what to cook for that night. However, we have to think what to eat for that night. It is pretty hard for us to think where to eat when we want to meet at the middle point of our locations.

Yea, I guess many people find it hard to date me when I tell them I am from far East of Singapore. O.o

After few rounds of chatting, thinking and suggesting, we came to a conclusion, Ikea Restaurant where my friend has to come to my area in Tampines. It was still puasa month, so expected the crowd and the long queue. Luckily, it is very easy to locate my friend and we start ordering food.

Poached Salmon with vegetables
Whenever, I am eating outside, I will try my best to pick fish or salmon as my main dish as these dishes hardly being cooked at home by myself. It comes with some creamy sauce. I quite liked it as it is simple, healthy and good taste.

Pork Ribs with Fries
It looks great in the picture, it is juicy, tasty and yummy. I do hope my friend tastes the same as how I describe.

Swedish Meatballs
It is something that we should not miss out when eating at Ikea Restaurant. No matter how many pieces it is, surely can finish it. It is so rare for me to eat meatballs.

Oh, do not forget we have a dessert at the background. I do not know what does it call… However, it is rich with chocolate, sweet enough to wash out all of sadness in your eyes, hahaha 🙂

Address: 60 Tampines North Drive 2, Singapore.

Leave a Reply

