Thai Boat Noodle


Thai Boat Noodle (TBN), Bedok Point, Singapore.
My friend brought me to try the Thai boat noodle at one of the Thai restaurant in Bedok Point, weeks ago. Since the place is near, so we met up at Bedok at 1.30PM and walked up to the restaurant.

There is no crowd at this restaurant during our visit, and there are plenty of seats for your to choose. We ordered the basic noodles as our first round. It consisted of the original soup and dry type noodle and I added on with a tomyam based soup meanwhile my friend ordered the fried pig skins.

It is my first time to try the Thai boat noodle. I did not even try it in Kuala Lumpur before, even though I thought of trying it in Melaka last time. To be honest, I do not really like the idea of eating the boat noodle. The reason is very simple. I do not feel satisfied with such a little noodle on my bowl and it could be just finished in two or three mouthful.


Between the soup based and dry type, I prefer to eat the dry type as it tastes better. The original soup broth is not good enough but you can try the Tom Yam soup in which I find it is good for my taste bud while the spicy one is a little too spicy for me.

All the ingredients inside the bowl are the same which consists of a small size pork ball, few sliced of pork, some bean sprouts and some noodle.


According to my friend, the Green Tea Milk Tea is nice but I did not try it personally. I ordered the hot Thai Tea.

Address: #02-32/34, 799 New Upper Changi Road, Bedok Point, Singapore.

Leave a Reply

