Breakfast at IKEA


IKEA Restaurant – Tampines, Singapore.

On the day, after I submitted my blood for test in order to renew my work permit, I hopped on to the free bus to IKEA at the Tampines One. It was 9.00AM in the morning and there was no queue at the bus stand. My left hand felt so weak and I was really hungry for food. No many eateries in Tampines One is ready to serve the customers.
IKEA Restaurant
Hopped on to the bus was a good choice as I did not have to walk all the way back to my house to prepare my breakfast or buy my breakfast from the opposite block. And, I found they offered free coffee for early birds. All patrons who pay their bills before 10.00AM will get free coffee of the day. Everyone was greeted with the same messages from the cashiers.

I ordered the French toast with baked beans and a sausage set. Simple breakfast. Since, I could not move much with my left hand, I settled down at one of the closest table to the coffee counter, just next to a couple with two kids. The kids are cute, a boy and a girl with their parent.

I am not lonely eating in the restaurant, anyway. Hahaha 🙂

Address: 60 Tampines North Drive 2, 528764, Singapore.

Leave a Reply

