Hotel Istana


Hotel Istana – Taman Sari Brasserie, Malaysia.
I was here with my aunt to have lunch together. Instead of going for the hi-tea, we ordered the ala-carte and it took quite sometime for it to be served as the waitress informed us before taking our orders.

While waiting for the food to be served, the waitress served us the Mushroom Soup from the hi-tea area with some breads. It is not part of the ala-carte order, so I guess it is their hotel courtesy to their customers who wait for their food to be ready.


Fish & Chips
It is quite surprising to see this Fish and Chips. How come so small fish? I have no idea too, and according to my aunt, her previous visit to the same restaurant and ordered the same Fish and Chips was quite a big piece.

I am not sure what kind of fish was used to cook this Fish and Chips, the fish, vegetables and fries were okay.

I ordered the Pasta with Bolognese sauce and it turned to be generous portion. It is beef bolognese sauce and the minced beef portion is reasonable.

Another ordered was the Assam Fish. I am sorry that I have taken the picture from my seat. According to my aunt’s friend, the Assam Fish was quite spicy and reasonable portion. They gave quite a lot of chilli sambal to eat with the rice too.

Address: Hotel Istana, 75, Jalan Raja Chulan, 50200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Leave a Reply

