Noodle Cafe – Thai Boat Noodle


Noodle Cafe – Thai Boat Noodle, Sim Lim Square, Singapore.

Since I just back from Bangkok for about 1 week or so, I would like to write about my Bangkok trip and the food that I have tried during my short trip in Bangkok. Many of the food that I tried in Bangkok are based on the recommendations from the fellow Singaporean bloggers. And, I would like to compare those recommended ones with those that I tried in Singapore.

This entry marks the first type of Thai food that I would like to compare. It is my second time to try boat noodle in Singapore and first time in Bangkok.

For the second time of trying the boat noodle, I was greeted with the spiciness of the soup which they marked as “Normal Spicy”. My friend suggested me to go with glass noodle and now, yes, I understood why the Thai glass noodle is so nice to go with their food based on my previous dining experience at Nong Khai.

The ingredients inside the bowl are not much and in fact, it has nothing to shout out also other than the feeling of the spiciness. I am not sure if this is the best Thai Boat Noodle in Singapore, perhaps you can give me some feedback.

I ordered the big bowl instead of the small bowl with starts are $1.90 per bowl. When you order your bowl of noodle, you just follow the steps listed on the menu to choose. It is simple menu and they do serve side dishes too.

If you want to have a Thai Milk Tea fix, you can have it here. The level of sweetness is controllable and it is not very sweet at all.

Address: 1 Rochor Canal Road, #01-06 Sim Lim Square, 188504, Singapore.

Leave a Reply

