Poulet


Poulet, Singapore.
Amazing French Roast Chicken.

Dinner time with two lovely girls. They picked this restaurant and it was my first visit. Being the first timer, I let both of the girls to pick the best ones, however, it was a little late when we reached the restaurant and some of the dishes finished.

We ordered the classic lemonade and ginger lemonade. The top view of the drink looks pretty good with the restaurant’s name as the background. I have no idea why the ginger lemonade has a piece of mint on it.

The two girls ordered the countryside mushroom soup, creamy and tasty.

I try something different that what is recommended. The Pissaladière – it is a classic dish from Provence.  I tried the Pissaladière de Poulét,  a puff pastry with its golden crust that was crispy to the bite. It has two types, I chose the chicken and another one is the mushroom. It is something unique to me, light yet filling.

My friend chose the signature dish, Poulet. The chicken or the drumstick looks tenders with the thick sauce on it. I believe it must be a very nice dish and it has a very good review on it.

Next, my another friend ordered the Salad de Canard Fume, a garden salad with smoked duck slices and raspberry dressing. The orange wedges and roasted pine nuts lent it a tangy flavour.

Since it was getting late and we did not spend much time to enjoy the food and drink to the fullnest. However, it is still a good dining experience here. Next time, if I visit the restaurant again, I will make sure I will try the Poulet and be there early to enjoy the signature dish to the fullness.

Address: Terminal 3, Changi International Airport, 65 Airport Blvd, Singapore.

Leave a Reply

