Our Tampines Hub Hawker Centre


This hawker centre has a general of 4.1 stars which is quite impressive. It is located on the first floor of Our Tampines Hub. This hawker centre adopts the concept of having one affordable meal or one dish on its menu. The price could be $3.00 or below.

I tried some of their affordable meals years ago and it was worth it. However, food inflation is happening now so we have to adjust our expectations when it comes to affordable meals. This hawker centre accepts NTUC Fairprice’s app payments so we can enjoy 10% discounts on the total bills. Still, the food here can be affordable in another way.

Here are some of the foods that I tried and they are not those listed as affordable meals.

Munchi Pancake (#01-67)

It has a 4.9 star in Google reviews but wait, it is because for every review you will get a free pancake so this stall has one of the highest scores with most reviews in this hawker centre. I think they are quite innovative in having different flavour combinations and the price is still reasonable and affordable.

Jue Shi Lor Mee (#01-45)

It has a 3.5 star. It tasted normal and decent enough to call it a meal for lunch. I can choose the types of noodles so had the flat yellow noodles with vermicelli. It is one of the good combinations. I ordered the fried chicken cutlet for protein and they have other options too. Add some minced garlic, chopped red chilli and vinegar to the noodles. These are the souls of the gravy.

Jia Le Yong Tau Foo (#01-32)

Sadly, it has 2.8 stars but it is not that bad in my humble opinion. However, I do notice that their ingredients have reduced during my recent visit in May 2024. It used to give two fishballs and a stuffed tofu puff and now, there is one fishball and no tofu puff. They serve curry yong tau foo too.

Ah Gong Ban Mian 阿公刀麻切(板面)(#01-38)

It has a 3.4 star. It used to be a great ban mian stall in this hawker centre with an option of a bowl of ban mian at $2.80. Of course, it has fewer ingredients and ban mian but it was truly filling. During my recent visit in May, the portion was reduced with even fewer ingredients. The ingredients included minced meat, pork balls, an egg, some vegetables and fried anchovies. It did not come with shredded shiitake mushrooms. Their ban mien homemade chilli paste is great.

Address: 1 Tampines Central 1, Singapore 528523

If you like my review, you may click the love button on my IG above, follow me on IG for more updates, and wish to support my food journey, you may do so via the buymeacoffee’s QR code below:

Follow me on IG channel: liyenz (@liyenzwordpress)
Follow me on FB page: Liyenz (facebook.com/liyenzwordpress)
Follow me on TikTok channel: liyenz (@liyenzwordpress)


Discover more from LiYenzWordPress

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a comment