Kopitiam at Block 445 Tampines Street 42


Occasionally I will drop by here for lunch or dinner. This is a quiet kopitiam in this neighbourhood with plenty of tables and always no crowd except on special occasions. Also available nearby this kopitiam is the 7-11 convenience shop and a pizza shop.

Something that may be worth trying at this kopitiam:

Yu Ling Yong Tau Foo

One of my comfort food selections is yong tau foo. I can choose between proteins and vegetables. The minimum number of pieces is 7 and additional cost for noodles. I was eating the yong tau foo with yee mee noodles and I needed to pay the additional cost.

I can request the fried items to be fried again or reheated, they will provide it in a separate bowl. Otherwise, all ingredients will be placed in the same bowl. It has both soup and dry versions. Additional condiments can be added at the counter. They have a few different kinds of sauces for the yong tau foo or chilli padi for the noodles. They provide peanuts too.

Google link: https://maps.app.goo.gl/qBzX7N6cedEurc3LA
Google rating: 4.6 stars

Jia Le Xian Zhu Chao 佳樂鲜煮炒

I usually came here to order their fried Hong Kong noodles. So far, the portion is generous and pretty standard with the ingredients. The waiting time is average, their service is fast and I have not experienced any bad attitude staff. I saw from the Google review, it uses a different name when ordering food from Foodpanda. It is called Hao Wei Seafood Zhu Chao (Tampines) 豪味海鲜煮炒.

Google link: https://maps.app.goo.gl/c9BJ2zNeNPgR5VSE8
Google rating: 3.2 stars

Food stalls that I am keen to try

Food stalls that I am less keen to try

Chef Recipe

I tried this stall before because it accepts DBS Paylah! cashback but always have issues with their QR code. I tried their Favepay QR too. Besides that, I do not know why the cashier always thought that I was there to take away and did not bother to ask. There was once I told the cashier that I wanted to dine in but he has packed my food into the container. After a few times, I stopped ordering from this stall.

Google link: https://maps.app.goo.gl/4dc1sN74seMeKGJu6
Google rating: 3.4 stars

If you like my review, you may click the love button on my IG above, follow me on IG for more updates, and wish to support my food journey, you may do so via the buymeacoffee’s QR code below:

Follow me on IG channel: liyenz (@liyenzwordpress)
Follow me on FB page: Liyenz (facebook.com/liyenzwordpress)
Follow me on TikTok channel: liyenz (@liyenzwordpress)


Discover more from LiYenzWordPress

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a comment