Kopitiam at Block 477 Tampines Street 43


The kopitiam has a name called Everyday Come Coffee Shop 天天來咖啡店. Recently, I found this kopitiam has two mixed rice stalls and both of them are offering budget meals. This kopitiam has a bak chor mee that is quite popular, a porridge stall, an economic fried mee stall, a roasted meat stall, a western food stall, a local Chinese snack stall and a zi char stall.

I used to stay near this area and frequently visited the kopitiam. Something that may be worth trying at this kopitiam:

Mixed rice – Lady Boss

Their dishes are pretty tasty so far. I tried both their budget meal dishes and normal dishes too. For budget meal dishes just look for dishes with a laundry clip at the side.

My Father’s Minced Meat Noodle

The stall was popular also due to a TikTok video by the owner’s son. I tried the soup base bak chor mee many years ago. Initially, it was well-tasted and flavourful, especially with the added fried garlic. Recently, I revisited the stall and I found the standard has changed. While they still gave the fried garlic and pork lard, the soup seemed to be diluted. The soup is lightly flavoured. However, the noodles were cooked al-dente.

Google link: https://maps.app.goo.gl/sXBCcmw1U3iz9Ep59
Google rating: 4.3 stars

Economic Fried Noodle

They have many different types of ingredients to choose including the deep-dried goose.

It is also one of my favourite stalls to buy the economic fried noodles because of their generous portion and reasonable price. It is the cheapest so far among the economic fried noodles.

東園海鮮菜館 Tong Garden Seafood

I used to order food from this zi char stall and most of the time I would order the fried Hong Kong noodles because the portion was generous with noodles, vegetables and protein.

Google link: https://maps.app.goo.gl/vAvZheNf4oiVghXh8
Google rating: 3.1 stars

Other food that I tried from this kopitiam

Address: 477 Tampines Street 43, #01-190, Singapore 520477.

If you like my review, you may click the love button on my IG above, follow me on IG for more updates, and wish to support my food journey, you may do so via the buymeacoffee’s QR code below:

Follow me on IG channel: liyenz (@liyenzwordpress)
Follow me on FB page: Liyenz (facebook.com/liyenzwordpress)
Follow me on TikTok channel: liyenz (@liyenzwordpress)


Discover more from LiYenzWordPress

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a comment