Pulau Ketam Yong Tau Foo


I edited this post because of the broken links to the pictures. It is a rather old post from 2011 when I was still working at Mid Valley City Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The original content remains the same because I did not visit this stall located at The Gardens Mall or Malaysia. Google review shows it has 4.0 stars for its rating.

Early this year, I checked their Google rating, and it was showing 2.9 stars. Today, I checked it again, and I am glad to share that it is up to 3.5 stars. I am sure that the food quality and services are the main factors for the rating.

Pulau Ketam Yong Tau Foo is one of the few stalls that sell yong tau foo in Mid Valley and The Gardens Mall. It is the best yong tau foo stall among the rest of it. It is because of the yong tau foo itself. It is a big piece, stuffed with generous meat, instantly and freshly made at their tiny little stall in Lower Ground of The Gardens Mall.

Their set lunch comes with a glass of drink. You can choose either to have 3 or 5 pieces. If you wish to order ala-crate, you can do so. Whether you choose to have plain soup, curry-based soup or sesame sauce, they are nice and tasty. I prefer curry soup and sesame sauce. The aroma of the curry soup is irresistible, and it goes well with the mee hoon and hor fun. Chee cheung fun goes well with sesame sauce, and they put a lot of white sesame too.

The cold drink comes with the set meal. The yong tau foo is a freshly made generous portion with and wide range of selections. It is quite a value for money too.

I used to eat here very often with my ex-colleagues. It was a great time when we spent time together and talked about things during lunchtime. The ambience of this area is quite noisy and crowded. Also, it has a limited dine-in area during peak hours like lunchtime. It is recommended to arrive earlier to get a table.

Address: LG-K-13B, Lower Ground Floor, The Gardens, Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur.

Leave a comment