Zero Shadow in Singapore


This is just a random post of the day as I am trying to check what I post or schedule for the next three weeks. Yep, right. I am taking a short break from writing content for my blogs. I will be travelling as well during this break while looking for jobs. The job market in Singapore is not doing good, yes and no. Many layoffs and retrenchments since last year. My chances of getting a job are very competitive since I am in the tech industry.

I hold on to the belief that God is my source for everything in my life and that He will take care of my worries about getting a job contract, paying the bills, getting healthy, and being safe wherever I go.

Singapore is very hot

A Lahaina Noon phenomenon where one’s shadow appears minimal took place at 1.11pm on March 23 in Singapore. Also known as zero shadow day, it is a natural event and objects standing upright such as a stick or light pole will not cast a shadow.

Singapore history

Due to historical reasons, Singapore’s time is one hour ahead compared with the solar time. This means that solar noon does not occur until about 1pm, rather than noon, which also explains why sunrise and sunset times are observed at about 7am and 7pm respectively.

Good time for organizing marathons

Now, Singapore is very warm and hot. It is normal. I remembered last time during this period there were Sundown and 2XU marathons. As I checked their website, there are no updates on when Singapore Sundown 2024 will be held. The Singapore 2XU marathon will be held on April 21. So what happened to Singapore Sundown?

References

Follow me on IG channel: liyenz (@liyenzwordpress)
Follow me on FB page: Liyenz (facebook.com/liyenzwordpress)
Follow me on TikTok channel: liyenz (@liyenzwordpress)
Follow me on YouTube channel: liyenzwordpress (@liyenzwordpress)

Leave a comment