Little Penang


The second restaurant that I would like to share with you and did not get to share it last year.

Little Penang

My last visit to Little Penang in Mid Valley Shopping Centre was in year 2012. It was with my colleagues. And the recent visit was with my brother. We both ordered noodles.

Lum Mee
Little Penang
It was slightly different than what I used to see from the food stall at food court where the noodle comes with thick gravy. This one looked like soup based of Lum Mee.

Of course, if you are looking for quantity, the noodle’s portion looked a little less of ingredients with two half sliced prawn, two pieces of sliced hard boiled egg, some shredded chicken meat and bean sprout with yellow noodle. For me, this is pricey as we know we can easily get it from the food court at the lower price.

Mee Jawa
Little Penang
I prefer to order their Mee Jawa out of so many dishes they offered in the menu. I will not say this is perfect or best Mee Jawa in the town but I liked the sambal squid mixed with the Mee Jawa’s sauce. It tasted good. Besides the sambal squid, they gave half of hard boiled egg, few pieces of tofu and potatoes. Still, it is pricey to have it at restaurant, where mamak stall could be at cheaper price.

But, hey, you are paying for the environment and comfort that you have in this restaurant. So, it is no complained.

Location : Lot G022-023, Ground Floor, Mid Valley Megamall, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Leave a comment