Dome


Happy New Year 2014 to all my readers!!! May this new year brings you good health, good lives and a lot of joys and happiness to everyone. Do following me in my food blog where I will share more great food. I will try to bring up new dining places whenever I can. Stay tuned. Cheerio! 🙂

This month reviews will be backdated to year 2013. There are few food I wished to introduce to you all but I could not make it on time last year. Let’s cut the story short and start drooling!

Dome

Last August 2013, on one special occasion, I decided to go to Dome with my aunt at Bangsar Shopping Centre. It was my birthday month and I went there to get a special edition of Dome’s cup. It was only available to all birthday baby and you must be there on the actual date.

They will sing you a birthday song and you will get a complimentary cake of your choice and the limited edition cup as below:

Tiramisu Cake and the gift
Dome

Nice right! Then, we ordered our food.

Chicken Mushroom Spaghetti
Dome
The portion was very generous with great amount of cubed chicken meat, sliced mushrooms, cooked with spicy light cream sauce. The sauce tasted just right and not very creamy as compared with those white creamy. And, the spaghetti cooked just right. I guess this could be shared by two girls.

As for my aunt, she ordered a plate of Nasi Lemak.
It is not a wise choice to eat Nasi Lemak at coffee cafe. It should be somewhere at mamak or Malay stall where we can find some authentic and cheap Nasi Lemak.
Dome
It gave a small bowl of Sambal Squid (Sotong), two pieces of Rendang Chicken, some crackers, cucumbers, boiled eggs and nuts. I liked the Sambal Squid and Rendang Chicken. It tasted great and it was not too spicy for my preferences. However, it was a bit pricey to have Nasi Lemak here.

Location: Lot G7, Ground Level, Bangsar Shopping Centre, 285, Jalan Maarof, Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Leave a Reply

