Dome


Happy New Year 2014 to all my readers!!! May this new year bring you good health, good lives, and many joys and happiness to everyone. Follow me on my food blog to share more great food. I will try to bring up new dining places whenever I can. Stay tuned. Cheerio! 🙂

This month reviews will be backdated to the year 2013. There is the food I wished to introduce to you all, but I could not make it on time last year. Let’s cut the story short and start drooling!

Edited on 2022-01-16: The links to the photographs in this post are broken, so I updated this post with updated links. This cafe is still operating at Bangsar Shopping Centre, Kuala Lumpur. It has a good Google’s review rating; it is 4.0 stars.

In August 2013, I decided to go to Dome with my aunt at Bangsar Shopping Centre on one memorable occasion. It was my birthday month, and I went there to get a special edition of Dome’s cup. It was only available to all birthday babies, and you must be there on the actual date.

They will sing you a birthday song, and you will get a complimentary cake of your choice and the limited edition cup as below:

Tiramisu Cake – complimentary cake

Nice right! Then, they served our food.

Chicken Mushroom Spaghetti

The portion was a very generous amount of cubed chicken meat, sliced mushrooms, cooked with spicy light cream sauce. The sauce was well-tasted; it was not creamy compared to those white creamy. And, the spaghetti cooked al-dente.

Nasi Lemak

Nasi Lemak at coffee cafe. It should be somewhere at Mamak or Malays stalls to find some authentic and cheap Nasi Lemak. My aunt ordered the nasi lemak for herself.

It gave a small bowl of Sambal Squid (Sotong), two pieces of Rendang Chicken, some crackers, cucumbers, boiled eggs and nuts. I liked the Sambal Squid and Rendang Chicken. It tasted great, and it was not too spicy for my preferences. However, it was a bit pricey to have Nasi Lemak here.

Address: Lot G7, Ground Level, Bangsar Shopping Centre, 285, Jalan Maarof, Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Leave a comment