The Verandah


The Verandah

The second buffet lunch that I want to introduce is The Verandah at Federal Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. The Federal Hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Kuala Lumpur. I went there with my aunt’s friends for buffet lunch in February 2014.

They also offered a wide range of food selections. There were a few of dishes tasted quite nice too. Here are they:

Prawn Noodle
You can tell the waiter to put in less noodle or more of the ingredients that you prefer when you are ordering it. So, it was how it looked like when I wanted less meehoon and more ingredients. The prawn noodle’s soup based was great and full of taste.
The Verandah
Chicken Satay
You also can find this all-time-favourite food at their selection. I advised you not to take their ketupat. It is not all ketupat are nicely done.
The Verandah
Roasted Chicken and Duck Rice
Out of curiosity, I tried the chicken and duck rice. I searched a while for the smallest piece of the meats and took a little bit of the rice. The rice was fragrant and tasted very authentic chicken rice.
Verendah
They also offered good coffee which was also included in the buffet lunch. I was not sure what type of coffee bean was used but the coffee’s aroma was so nice.
Verendah

Location : The Verandah, Level 1, Federal Hotel, 35 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Ambience : Noisy.
Rating : 3/5. Wide range of selections from local food to international food. The restaurant was quite spacious but quite noisy. The waiters or waitresses are friendly.

Leave a comment