Nadeje Cake House


A famous mille crepe cake house in Malacca is also listed as one of the must-visit places in Malacca. And, again, you have to queue and it depends on how many people are in the waiting line. Besides serving cakes, this restaurant does offer main dishes and drinks too.

We tried different flavours such as original, milk tea, lemon cheese, caramel and rum and raisin. I did not try the lemon cheese, however, I guess it is pretty nice. The milk tea is similar to the regular milk tea drink.

I was pretty disappointed during my visit to the Nadeje Cake House in Kuala Lumpur because the service at Mid Valley was not good. The waiters are foreigners and they are not as attentive as the local ones I met in Malacca.

Mistakenly, I ordered the cold Iced Cafe Latte with cream when I was so cold in the cinema before this. It was nothing great about their drink, maybe it was not their speciality. The background is the original favour crepe cake.

All of our cakes were mistakenly swapped with the table next to us who ordered three cakes as well. We took all the pictures of the caked before we were told they had made the mistakes. The above cake thought it was tiramisu but actually, it was dark chocolate.

All cakes are the same price, so to the waiters, it is fine, not a big deal to make such a mistake. However, as a diner, my dining experience turns bad and I did not get to enjoy the cake I want to try.

Address:

  • G-23 & 25, Jalan PM4, Plaza Mahkota, Malacca, Malaysia.
  • LG 227, Nadeje The Gardens Mall, Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Leave a comment