Jun Yuan House Of Fish


I went to google this stall and I found out that it was a Michelin Bib Gourmand stall in 2021 for its Old Airport Road stall. You can refer to the link below to find out more about the history of this stall. This brand has a few stalls in Singapore. Recently, I went to try the fish soup after watching the eatbook.sg’s video. This stall is one of their recommendations. You can check out the list of fish soups recommended by eatbook.sg.

It looks rather plain when the fish soup is served. Thankfully, the batang fish was fresh and the number of pieces was considerably okay but overall, personally, I do not think it was worth the price if I were to compare it with other fish soups that I had tried before. It was just fish, Chinese cabbage and meehoon. I do not recall if they added a small slice of tomato.

I added some fried garlic and fried shallot to bring up the flavour of the soup otherwise, it tasted mild. The Chinese cabbage is supposed to give some sweetness to the sauce but I did not think it worked here. The portion looked little too and it charged more for additional carbs.

In my personal opinion, I will rate it 2.5 out of 5 stars for the freshness of the batang fish, and the short waiting time. It is not a bad one, just that I know some better fish soup options that sell around the same price. There is much room for them to improve both their food quality and the service. You can check out the fish soup stalls that I liked in the link below.

Address: 110 Pasir Ris Central, #01-11, Singapore 519641
Google link: https://maps.app.goo.gl/26kXENhPmcZeKH6S9
Google rating: 3.2 stars

If you like my review, you may click the love button on my IG above, follow me on IG for more updates, and wish to support my food journey, you may do so via the buymeacoffee’s QR code below:

Follow me on IG channel: liyenz (@liyenzwordpress)
Follow me on FB page: Liyenz (facebook.com/liyenzwordpress)
Follow me on TikTok channel: liyenz (@liyenzwordpress)

References

Leave a comment