Tai Ping


It was back in Year 2010 blog post. Unfortunately, the links to the photographs have been broken, and all the good memories of the good food cannot be salvaged. However, I was reluctant to delete this post because of one reason.

Still remember in my memory, the Filipino waiter used to work in this restaurant served us very well and sometimes my aunt friends’ and my aunt would give him some after service tips. Once, he told us that he would be leaving the restaurant because he wanted to try his luck looking for new job in Singapore.

I did not know whether he made it to Singapore, and if he is reading this post one day, please leave your message in the comment box. Maybe you are the one I am looking for.

There is no rating for this restaurant and I am unsure if this restaurant is still operating at Royale Chulan Hotel. It is located opposite the Pavilion KL, Malaysia. Here is my 2010 story. It was one of the few Halal Chinese restaurants in the city centre, and the local food bloggers used to write good food reviews.

I went to this restaurant which is located at the Royale Chulan Hotel, KL during the last Ramadan 2010 season. Therefore, there is no crowd at all at this restaurant during the lunch time. This restaurant serves Halal Chinese food.

The Chinese tea is free of charge here. Great thing is they give us Jasmine Tea. I went to this restaurant at the Royale Chulan Hotel, KL, during the last Ramadan 2010 season. Therefore, there was no crowd at all at this restaurant during lunchtime.

The Fried Rice with Salted Fish for a small portion. The Sweet and Sour Fish Fillet is a generous fish fillet and thick sauce. The Steamed Cod Fish looked rather a small piece to us. It is because the codfish is an expensive one? Overall, I quite like this codfish. Fresh! 🙂 The chicken fried with dried chilli and chestnut is quite a generous portion compared to the first few dishes. I noticed they used the thin-sliced kiwi fruits and cucumber as the garnish for this dish.

Perhaps, that is the difference between ordering fish and chicken. 

2 thoughts on “Tai Ping

Leave a comment