My Toast


The third shop that I am going to write is My Toast, which is also located at lower ground of The Garden Malls, Mid Valley. I went to this shop for lunch with two other colleagues as we wanted to get light meals. They offer set lunch on weekdays.

One of the set lunch offers that caught was the Indomee Goreng with Egg and Sausage. I know it is very simple food that everyone of us can prepare it at home without going to this place to have it.

Indomee Goreng with Egg and Sausage

My Toast
And, this was how the meal looked like when it was served. A plate of Indomee goreng with a fried egg on top of the noodle and an overly-cooked sausage, as simple as that. The portion looked little and do not have any garnish such as fried onions which could bring out good smell of fried noodle. Another disappointment was the noodle cooked too soggy. It should be springy!
My Toast
It came with a glass of Coke. Lucky, this Coke saved my lunch.

Seeing it again, it does not really worth RM10.00. Yes, correct, this set meal costs RM7.90 and I think it is still over-priced. How much does a pack of 5 Indomee costs? How much does a pack of 10 eggs costs? How much does a pack of sausage costs? And, how much a glass of Coke costs?

For their services, I think they need to improve. We have been waited for our Indomee to be served more than 20 minutes. It should be something that can be done in 10 minutes and we were seated next to the cashier counter, how could you missed our orders?

Location : LG-K09, Lower Ground Floor, The Gardens Mall, Mid Valley, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Ambience : Noisy and quite crowded during lunch time. It is located near The Gardens’ escalator where human traffic detected.
Overall : 1/5. The one point was giving to this set meal for the owner’s idea to come out this set lunch in their menu.
*Rating is between 1-5 with 1, the lowest and 5, the highest. The rating is based on my personal preferences.

Leave a comment