Eight Ounce Coffee


Refurbish my old blog posts. Written in the year 2015, and now the link to the photographs is broken. It gives me a good reason to virtually revisit the photo album and travel back to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

I was in Mid Valley when I returned home recently. It has been quite a long time I did not visit Mid Valley. The funny thing is when I was working in Mid Valley; I did not find it interesting to explore the place as I worked around the place five days a week. Now, I miss the place so much—the food and the convenience I enjoyed while working in Mid Valley, except for the poor transportation arrangement.

Another cafe in Mid Valley, the Eight Ounce Coffee cafe’s drink selection, is pretty limited, and so does its seating because it is located at the corridor between Mid Valley and The Gardens Mall (the link bridge).

Based on today’s google search, the Eight Ounce Coffee cafe has moved to the ground floor of The Gardens South Tower. It is closer to the offices. The Gardens South Tower is one of the office towers I worked on before in Mid Valley City. Nowadays, the cafe opens on weekdays. There were three reviews for this cafe with a pretty good rating, 4.3 stars. But, it was one year ago.

As usual, I ordered the coffee Latte and nothing much to shout out here. For a hot drink, the staffs serve us a cup of plain water too.

My friend ordered a cake, Oreo with Mint.

After six years, I think that this could be an occasion when we were both waiting for a friend to join us for lunch or dinner to celebrate my birthday.

Address: Ground Floor (Lobby), The Gardens South Tower, Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Leave a comment