Secret Recipe


2023-01-02: Updated this entry because of the broken photographs. Also, I have updated the new location of the restaurant in Aeon Maluri, Kuala Lumpur. The Google rating is 3.6 stars. I think most of the reviews are related to the cake service.

I went back to Kuala Lumpur for Christmas last year and spent a week with loved ones. I feel very happy when I returned home and spent such a long time with them. It is happier because I did not bother much about my work. It is a real holiday.

I went for lunch with my aunt at the nearby shopping centre. We ordered the set lunch, the Vietnamese beefy noodle and Western chicken chop with mushroom sauce. It comes with a drink of your choice. 

Vietnamese Beef Noodle

The beef noodle soup is great and aromatic. How to make it? The ingredients consist of sliced beef, meatballs, some bean sprouts and lots of fried onions.

Chicken Chop with Mushroom Sauce

The chicken chop is tender and goes well with the amount of mushroom sauce given. They have black pepper sauce too. The plus side, they give sweet corn. It comes with a small portion of rice, not plain rice.

All-set lunch comes with a drink of your choice, and I chose A&W soft drink.

The restaurant is quiet, and not crowded. There is a limited number of seats in the branch. The service is fast and the waiters are responsive. The lunch set is quite nice and worth giving a try. Even if you do not like the set lunch offers, the ala-carte menu does offer many other dishes. Both of our choices taste good.

I used to hear people saying that Secret Recipe’s food is microwaved before serving it to their customers. Is that true? I did not have a strong sense to detect the microwaved smell but sometimes their food look drier.

Address: Lot No. S07, Second Floor, AEON Taman Maluri Shopping Centre, Jalan Jejaka, Maluri, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Leave a comment