The Library Coffee Bar


The Library Coffee Bar
Weeks after its grand opening, I invited a friend to join me for a coffee break and try out this new brand (back then). It was located at Avenue K, KLCC. There was some crowd when we were there and we needed to queue up for placing our orders. When asked what was nice on the menu, the barista did not really give much suggestion. So, I simply picked something I seldom try, the Iced Hazelnut Latte.

And, yes it was not the best one. Maybe, I did not really drink coffee with hazelnut taste. It did not give a kick.

While my friend ordered a Mocha Latte. It was beautifully crafted. There were food on their menu too.



I cannot remember the name of this food. It was a combination of waffle at the bottom, some vegetables and cheese sandwiched with chicken and topped with sunny fried egg on top. So, what does it called? It tasted quite nice when I tried a few bites.

The overall ambiance of this coffee house was good and you could find some quiet corners. It has two storeys but I did not go up to see. The decoration of this place was quite similarly to The Library.

Location: Lot G-8B, Ground Floor, Avenue K, 156 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Ambiance: Nicely decorated, quiet if you can find a corner place to sit down, spacious.
Rating: 2.5/5. I liked the food more than the drink.

Leave a comment